Advertisement

Sleepy Hollow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 881 Highland Road
  • Newtown, PA
  • 215-860-6855
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Must know your young ones scare factor. NO REFUNDS if can't make it through Haunt
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Mediocre haunt

    Price went up and the scares went down. The haunted house was mediocre at best. No new scares as well. Had to wait around an hour in long lines. Spend your money somewhere else.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waste of money

    It was a waste of money. The actors were good in makeups, but there are only less in numbers. Special effects need lots of improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Scary

    Fun, spooky, and awesome jump scares! Visited with my 9 year old kid; it was her first visit and she was afraid at first, but she ended up loving it. The hayride had few characters that made her scream. But she was quite OK afterwards. The makeup of actors were spot-on. The house was also pretty scary. Overall, it was a great experience from start to finish. I highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scream...scream....scream

    I and my friend visited Sleepy Hollow.. the haunted house was well done and visual effects were creative. Actors were great.. my friend screamed out loud at least twice.. the open field with bonfire was a nice way to finish the tour.. good one for the price you pay.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Visual effects are highly appreciable

    I visited sleepy hollow last week with my grandkids. Exploring the Manor was marvelous. Visual effects were great and highly appreciable. Kids enjoyed hayride which was an exciting and thrilling experience. Field of Terror scared me to death. All the 3 attractions were extremely awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total Fun

    It was total fun. The hayride was great.. some of the animatronics scared her. Some actors climbed up the wagon and that made her scream. The house has some good scares. The details that went into its design is commendable. Ghost illusions were fabulous while elements of magic were great. The experience was worth the price we paid for tickets. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted house was intensive

    I went with my girlfriend to this place and we had a great time. The haunted house was intensive in contents of scare and all actors did a marvelous job. Impressed by the special effects and animatronics inside every rooms. My girlfriend held me till the end and we both were spooked multiple times. Nice staffs. Love to visit them next year too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mediocre haunt

    Price went up and the scares went down. The haunted house was mediocre at best. No new scares as well. Had to wait around an hour in long lines. Spend your money somewhere else.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waste of money

    It was a waste of money. The actors were good in makeups, but there are only less in numbers. Special effects need lots of improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Scary

    Fun, spooky, and awesome jump scares! Visited with my 9 year old kid; it was her first visit and she was afraid at first, but she ended up loving it. The hayride had few characters that made her scream. But she was quite OK afterwards. The makeup of actors were spot-on. The house was also pretty scary. Overall, it was a great experience from start to finish. I highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scream...scream....scream

    I and my friend visited Sleepy Hollow.. the haunted house was well done and visual effects were creative. Actors were great.. my friend screamed out loud at least twice.. the open field with bonfire was a nice way to finish the tour.. good one for the price you pay.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Visual effects are highly appreciable

    I visited sleepy hollow last week with my grandkids. Exploring the Manor was marvelous. Visual effects were great and highly appreciable. Kids enjoyed hayride which was an exciting and thrilling experience. Field of Terror scared me to death. All the 3 attractions were extremely awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total Fun

    It was total fun. The hayride was great.. some of the animatronics scared her. Some actors climbed up the wagon and that made her scream. The house has some good scares. The details that went into its design is commendable. Ghost illusions were fabulous while elements of magic were great. The experience was worth the price we paid for tickets. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunted house was intensive

    I went with my girlfriend to this place and we had a great time. The haunted house was intensive in contents of scare and all actors did a marvelous job. Impressed by the special effects and animatronics inside every rooms. My girlfriend held me till the end and we both were spooked multiple times. Nice staffs. Love to visit them next year too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a fantastic time

    We went on last Saturday in a group of four. And, we all had a fantastic time. We’ve the fast pass tickets to skip the queues and we headed in all three attractions. All of them are very unique and actors did a fantastic job. Hayride was the best for us as it let us know who got scared the most. Perfect length according to the admission fee and staffs were nice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spine Chilling Scary Moments

    Very well put together! The house had some spine-chilling scares. Visual effects were great. Actors all did a great job in scaring us. The hayride was total fun. The lines may be a bit long. Hence opt for VIP passes for smooth entry. The ticket prices were reasonable as well. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Chilling special effects

    Me, kid and my nieces had a wonderful time @Sleepy Hollow.. it had great actors, chilling special effects and animatronics.. what impressed me was the attention to detail in designing the haunts.. elements of magic were great and the gymnast at the hayride was good too.. I will come with my husband again..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a wonderful scary time!!

    Visited with my GF and had a wonderful time at Sleepy Hollow. Walk thru was a spine chilling experience. House freaked us out, she was screaming and jumping out of fear and for me, it was more fun than scary. Thanks for the great night. Definitely will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent scares and fun

    Excellent scare factor. It was a long spooky ride through the darkness where monsters await for their victims. House in the Hollow was astounding with all those effect and scenes, it was a terrifying experience. Walk thru the field was mind-blowing. We had an ultimate terror evening at Sleepy Hollow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive haunt, recommended

    Took my 10 year old daughter.. she was terrified, but ended up loving it. The animatronics was decent, and the actors all played their part. Ghost illusions were impressive to say the least. The haunt was well-designed and the attention to details standout. I would recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?