Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5932 Colonial Valley Road
  • Spring Grove, PA
  • 717-225-4811
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Pre-teen Plus
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Spooky haunt...had lots of fun

    It is a great place to come and have fun, and yes, get scared. It was spooky and actors were performing great. The staff was friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Ambience

    The place itself has a creepy ambience. You will feel it the moment you step inside. I have never jumped or screamed so much in a haunted attraction. Some of the creepy characters could freak you out. The haunt was reasonably long..so you won’t get out of the mayhem anytime soon. The last one was the scariest. Actors were professional and they knew how to scare the visitors. I would say that the prices were reasonable for the scares on offer. All in all a great time! :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredibly creepy

    Majestic!! the house was incredibly superb. Walk thru the woods in moonlight was not an easy task especially if some eyes staring at you from the darkness. Walk through the mill was creepy and dark. It will be more fun if you got a friend who has scotophobia.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and intense haunt!!

    Beware faint-hearts...the haunt is so scary…think twice before you enter!! However it’s going to be a life thriller if you step in. Each attraction is beyond comparison. We only got time to try out walk thru, house, maze and haunted mill. They all are excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    I am a big haunted house fan and I must say this haunt is meant for kids and teens. There is nothing creative and special effects and animatronics are average. Overall, a little disappointed. Don't waste your $$ here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awful experience

    Drove about 30 minutes to get there and unfortunately it was a bad decision. The general ticket made us wait for an hour to get inside. The only thing that kept us awake was the screaming voice of so called monsters. So awful experience and never going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky terrific haunt

    Very spooky atmosphere and horrific noises would make anyone panic and shiver with fear. It was a lengthy haunt and offers lot of surprises. I have been thru all the attractions and can guarantee Kim's Krypt will never disappoint you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky haunt...had lots of fun

    It is a great place to come and have fun, and yes, get scared. It was spooky and actors were performing great. The staff was friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good Ambience

    The place itself has a creepy ambience. You will feel it the moment you step inside. I have never jumped or screamed so much in a haunted attraction. Some of the creepy characters could freak you out. The haunt was reasonably long..so you won’t get out of the mayhem anytime soon. The last one was the scariest. Actors were professional and they knew how to scare the visitors. I would say that the prices were reasonable for the scares on offer. All in all a great time! :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredibly creepy

    Majestic!! the house was incredibly superb. Walk thru the woods in moonlight was not an easy task especially if some eyes staring at you from the darkness. Walk through the mill was creepy and dark. It will be more fun if you got a friend who has scotophobia.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and intense haunt!!

    Beware faint-hearts...the haunt is so scary…think twice before you enter!! However it’s going to be a life thriller if you step in. Each attraction is beyond comparison. We only got time to try out walk thru, house, maze and haunted mill. They all are excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    I am a big haunted house fan and I must say this haunt is meant for kids and teens. There is nothing creative and special effects and animatronics are average. Overall, a little disappointed. Don't waste your $$ here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awful experience

    Drove about 30 minutes to get there and unfortunately it was a bad decision. The general ticket made us wait for an hour to get inside. The only thing that kept us awake was the screaming voice of so called monsters. So awful experience and never going again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky terrific haunt

    Very spooky atmosphere and horrific noises would make anyone panic and shiver with fear. It was a lengthy haunt and offers lot of surprises. I have been thru all the attractions and can guarantee Kim's Krypt will never disappoint you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest attractions

    Scariest attractions. One of my best haunted places. Highly skilled actors and cooperative staffs. Amazed by the bloody butcher shop as it was damn scary. I also liked the small girl, in the white outfit as she never came out of character and was really scariest of all. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Experience the Scare of your Life Time

    Very fun! We had a great time! It was worth the 2 hr ride it took to reach there. Nicely designed attractions.. the attention to detail in each one is commendable. Pros, animatronics and scary actors gave me and GF a tough time. Trixie, Cookie and all the other nasties that await in the dark are going to give you a scare of your life time. We screamed many times. It is a spread-out place.. so make sure that you wear comfy shoes and prepare mentally for the long haul. Staff were helpful throughout. Of course, the food was wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best horror experience

    Fabulous haunted place. We got the RIP total combo ticket to skip the queue and get into the real actions. All six attractions are designed and placed extremely well. Terror trail and Krazy maze were the best for us. Both, these events push us to the edge of fear point and all actors have done an awesome task. One of my friends never stopped screaming. In-fact, we were also running and yelling. All the props, costumes and set design with added special effects were in right proportion to scare anyone. Overall, a lifetime horror experience to remember. Love to be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent, lots of scares

    One of the best I visited.. excellent haunted attraction with lots of scares. Actors were great and my favourite was the clown.. I would recommend this place to scare lovers of all ages. Yes.. I will come back again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun, excellent makeup

    I, wife and kids went to Kim’s and it was great fun. The haunt was awesomely done with lots of good scares and props.. I was scared at least couple of times to be honest. There were times when the kids were screaming.. actors and their makeup were spot on. I will come back again next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?