Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

301 Devil's Playground Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 13335 Alexander Road
  • Galena, MD
  • (443) 480-5459
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Very realistic haunted house

    I visited with family at 301 Devil’s Playground on Friday the 13th. The place offers 3 creepy haunted attractions at reasonable ticket rates. Zombie shoot was my absolute favorite. House feels very realistic with all those effects and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Got spooked several times!!

    This place is freaking awesome. We’ve never experience such type of terror inside the haunted houses. We went on a Saturday in a group of four. The queue was long, but didn’t take much time to get inside the facilities. All the rooms were designed with an eye-on detail and all stuffs were very scary. The maze was perfectly designed as we all got spooked so many times. Impressed by the actor’s costumes and makeup and their commitment to scare us. Well done guys. We would love to visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and horror

    Amazing place to get a blend of fun and horror. We were thrilled by the performance of actors inside the house. We screamed, yelled and ran from one extreme to another. At the end, we enjoyed the paintball hayride. It was a soothing experience after a knack of horror. Overall, a well spent weekend with my family. Highly recommended attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in the tri-state area

    It is the best in the tri-state area.. I and my BF visited the Playground and it was scary from the word go. The actors were scary and engaging while the animatronics part was spot on… much thought was put into the sets and scenes and everything was timed to perfection.. I screamed few times to be honest.. Scares apart, the facility was well organized.. the grounds were well kept.. even the portable bathrooms were clean.. Overall, the experience was worth the price paid for tickets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lifetime horror experience

    Awesome experience. We went last Saturday to get a kind of new horror experience as one of my friends was praising a lot about this place. And, at the end we were astonished by the performance brought on the board by these attractions and its actors. All three attractions are damn scary. The detailed plan inside the house with a lot of darkness and candle lighting set the perfect tone for a terrific experience. All actors were in damn cooled costumes, especially the chain saw guy and one with three faces. We were exhausted by the end of events and refilled ourselves with snacks available at reasonable cost. Overall, a lifetime horror experience and looking forward to join them next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fabulous

    I can't wait to go again!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror and so much fun

    One of the best haunted houses in my list. Very well designed and phenomenal attractions. Highly professional actors and impressed by their never die attitude to scare us. My kid got a T-shirt, and he had a fantastic time. So, happy to be there and recommend this place to one’s who are looking for a horror and fun together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very realistic haunted house

    I visited with family at 301 Devil’s Playground on Friday the 13th. The place offers 3 creepy haunted attractions at reasonable ticket rates. Zombie shoot was my absolute favorite. House feels very realistic with all those effects and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Got spooked several times!!

    This place is freaking awesome. We’ve never experience such type of terror inside the haunted houses. We went on a Saturday in a group of four. The queue was long, but didn’t take much time to get inside the facilities. All the rooms were designed with an eye-on detail and all stuffs were very scary. The maze was perfectly designed as we all got spooked so many times. Impressed by the actor’s costumes and makeup and their commitment to scare us. Well done guys. We would love to visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and horror

    Amazing place to get a blend of fun and horror. We were thrilled by the performance of actors inside the house. We screamed, yelled and ran from one extreme to another. At the end, we enjoyed the paintball hayride. It was a soothing experience after a knack of horror. Overall, a well spent weekend with my family. Highly recommended attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in the tri-state area

    It is the best in the tri-state area.. I and my BF visited the Playground and it was scary from the word go. The actors were scary and engaging while the animatronics part was spot on… much thought was put into the sets and scenes and everything was timed to perfection.. I screamed few times to be honest.. Scares apart, the facility was well organized.. the grounds were well kept.. even the portable bathrooms were clean.. Overall, the experience was worth the price paid for tickets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lifetime horror experience

    Awesome experience. We went last Saturday to get a kind of new horror experience as one of my friends was praising a lot about this place. And, at the end we were astonished by the performance brought on the board by these attractions and its actors. All three attractions are damn scary. The detailed plan inside the house with a lot of darkness and candle lighting set the perfect tone for a terrific experience. All actors were in damn cooled costumes, especially the chain saw guy and one with three faces. We were exhausted by the end of events and refilled ourselves with snacks available at reasonable cost. Overall, a lifetime horror experience and looking forward to join them next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fabulous

    I can't wait to go again!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror and so much fun

    One of the best haunted houses in my list. Very well designed and phenomenal attractions. Highly professional actors and impressed by their never die attitude to scare us. My kid got a T-shirt, and he had a fantastic time. So, happy to be there and recommend this place to one’s who are looking for a horror and fun together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Felt the house was really haunted!!

    Our first time at a haunt and I could say it was a marvelous experience. Set looked stunning and house was really haunting. Zombie paintball was a funny experience and barn of torture spooky. We had a great experience at Devils playground.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Great haunt! We enjoyed 301 Devil's Playground very much. It had the perfect blend of scares, props, animatronics, and actors. The path that takes you weaves in and out of the building. There was no wasted space and there was some scare at every corner waiting for you. The light, fog and sound effects combined to provide a really spooky feel. The zombie paintball was fun. My kids enjoyed it a lot. Ticket prices were reasonable as well. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect Scary Fun

    Loved it! The best part was that it was 100% fun to get scared. The actors were all on point and looked scary awesome. The houses were well put together and had many props and animatronics that could scare you out of your wits. She jumped twice in one building. The hell tunnel was scary. The paintball zombie hayride was awesome. It was fun shooting the zombies. The haunt was also longer than I expected. Staff was helpful throughout.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Got scares in every corner

    I and friends had a blast at 301 Devil’s Playground.. it was a perfect combination of good actors, costumes, props and animatronics. The haunts were perfectly set up and scare factor was good as well.. the house of hells got scares in every corner.. the rates were reasonable and the staff was friendly. I am planning to visit the haunt again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Majestic haunt with fantastic effects

    Majestic haunt. The house is incredibly haunted and effects are fantastic. Zombie paintball ride was a real entertainment, enjoyed each minute shooting the undead. Barn was terrifying and takes life out of you. If you are looking for a scary Halloween night then come out and enjoy the evening at Devil's playground.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of fun and scares

    One of the well-made haunts I visited of late.. the haunts were creative, superbly designed, and pretty scary as well.. the houses had the right blend of scary actors, animatronics and special effects.. as we all were allowed in small groups, we had enough time to experience everything and get scared.. I would say it was lots of fun to get scared.. it was unlike any other haunted house I visited till date.. certainly recommend this haunt to anyone who loves to get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hear good things

    I have never been but I gear good things when at other haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?