×
• Delaware Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Shocktober Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 112 Church St NE
  • Leesburg, VA
  • 571-918-9692
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
It's a PG13 attraction.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Scared to death!!!

    Wow scared me to death!!! The chopping mall had a unique theme, so much going on like it were a carnival.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky ambience

    Loved all the time spent at Shocktober. It was a spooky ambience that can create fear in your mind. The crew managed to organize a clean, old school traditional haunts. It clearly had the scary edge to it. The actors were incredibly good. They worked hard to get the right look and scares us thoroughly. My teenage son was excited about it. He felt it was better than the ones we had visited before. Will recommend to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spontaneous!!

    Lots of laughs and screams!!!! Actors knew how to turn a situation to scare us. Quite spontaneous. There were scares that was just for fun. Do not miss the finale at the basement. It was a great time and we highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Electrifying

    You are going to regret missing this place, that is, if you are a Halloween enthusiast. Terrifying to say the least. Was there on a Sunday with the entire team from office. The ambience was electrifying and the experience was immersive. Never boring at all even at the waiting line. Loads of entertainment option.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Freaking scary

    It was a really good scare!! I couldn't catch my breath from jumping and screaming. So freaking scary definitely worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Extremely fun

    Not exactly terrifying but extremely fun. PG-13. Puts on a great show, the actors really go above and beyond to scare! We had an incredible time!!! Reasonably price…we will be there every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beautifully designed...

    I have never been to a haunted house before. This being my first haunt I felt it was truly amazing. It all looked truly haunted. I liked how beautifully it was designed from all angles. I am not easily scared. It turned out to be really spooky. A lot of effort has gone into setting the house and writing the scenes. The actors relentlessly pursued us. They can get so close or stalk you and call out your name. An evening very well spent with the family and we are coming back to have more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared to death!!!

    Wow scared me to death!!! The chopping mall had a unique theme, so much going on like it were a carnival.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky ambience

    Loved all the time spent at Shocktober. It was a spooky ambience that can create fear in your mind. The crew managed to organize a clean, old school traditional haunts. It clearly had the scary edge to it. The actors were incredibly good. They worked hard to get the right look and scares us thoroughly. My teenage son was excited about it. He felt it was better than the ones we had visited before. Will recommend to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spontaneous!!

    Lots of laughs and screams!!!! Actors knew how to turn a situation to scare us. Quite spontaneous. There were scares that was just for fun. Do not miss the finale at the basement. It was a great time and we highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Electrifying

    You are going to regret missing this place, that is, if you are a Halloween enthusiast. Terrifying to say the least. Was there on a Sunday with the entire team from office. The ambience was electrifying and the experience was immersive. Never boring at all even at the waiting line. Loads of entertainment option.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Freaking scary

    It was a really good scare!! I couldn't catch my breath from jumping and screaming. So freaking scary definitely worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Extremely fun

    Not exactly terrifying but extremely fun. PG-13. Puts on a great show, the actors really go above and beyond to scare! We had an incredible time!!! Reasonably price…we will be there every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beautifully designed...

    I have never been to a haunted house before. This being my first haunt I felt it was truly amazing. It all looked truly haunted. I liked how beautifully it was designed from all angles. I am not easily scared. It turned out to be really spooky. A lot of effort has gone into setting the house and writing the scenes. The actors relentlessly pursued us. They can get so close or stalk you and call out your name. An evening very well spent with the family and we are coming back to have more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Experience

    This was our second year on the trot, and again it was a great experience. There were actors roaming around in creepy costumes and scaring people waiting in the lines. Few things changed from last year..but the scariness did not drop. We were grouped with a small number of people..so we experienced all the scares in its full intensity. The attention to detail in the set design was awesome. There were a few tight space to navigate.. claustrophobic people might find it difficult. The scariest haunt in the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professional

    Definitely worth a visit. This was my first visit to a haunted attraction and I did not know what to expect. But it turned out to be lots of fun, and scary of course. Me and hubby were the last in our group..so we had some freaky experiences.. I screamed, ran and laughed, all within few seconds. There were awesome effects and scary characters coming after you. The conduct of actors were very professional. Staff were also helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Shocktober
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?